на Главную Форума - back to Forum Indexна Главную Форума - back to Forum Indexна Главную Форума - back to Forum Index
на Главную Форума - back to Forum Index
Эадор.Сотворение - Eador.The Genesis на Главную Форума - back to Forum Indexна Главную Форума - back to Forum Indexна Главную Форума - back to Forum Index
на Главную Форума - back to Forum Index
Автор / Сообщение

New Horizons v2.90 discussion thread

   Boon947

 
 
 }↑↑ Великий Лучник
Ветеран



Свитков: 617
С нами с: 24.09.2014
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Пн Янв 21, 2019 4:35     Заголовок сообщения: New Horizons v2.90 discussion thread

Post bug reports, comments, suggestions, improvements, etc for the v2.90 version
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Emre

 
 
 Арбалетчик

Свитков: 18
С нами с: 11.06.2016
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Пн Янв 21, 2019 10:06     Заголовок сообщения:

Is this the real life?

Thank you for the translation. Being able to disable the smart AI is the best thing.
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   matod

 
 
 Вожак

Свитков: 25
С нами с: 17.08.2016
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Пн Янв 21, 2019 15:17     Заголовок сообщения:

what does it do this disable?
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   bavarian kid

 
 
 ς Друид ς
Ветеран



Свитков: 202
С нами с: 13.09.2013
Откуда: Germany
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Пн Янв 21, 2019 17:24     Заголовок сообщения:

Congrats to 2.9 Very Happy

Only minor issues so far:
"The" at the beginning of a sentence


Based on audiofile (unit dies) unit is female - "herself" seems more appropriate Wink
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   ichbinsehselber

 
 
 Охотник

Свитков: 8
С нами с: 11.01.2019
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Пн Янв 21, 2019 19:37     Заголовок сообщения:

matod писал(а):
what does it do this disable?

In the previous versions sometimes the AI levelled up extremely fast making it practically impossible to win the shard. This problem has been attributed to the smart AI. And this is why there is now a switch to turn it off.
Unfortunately I don't know the details (I am pretty new here). So, I cannot tell you more.
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   ichbinsehselber

 
 
 Охотник

Свитков: 8
С нами с: 11.01.2019
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Пн Янв 21, 2019 20:02     Заголовок сообщения:

Thank you a lot for the translation. Her is a simple google translate of the change log for reference:

Fix contains the full version of the mod. The version of the mod will be 18.0601.f01, the list of changes below is relevant for this version.

Attention!
Old saves on shards may not work correctly! It is recommended to start a new Shard.
To update the mod in the campaign, it is desirable to be in the Astral.

*** CHANGES ***

1. Magic
Summoning creatures with rituals now gives a more random level to a summoned creature (but it still depends on the skills of the Calling Force and the Calling Power of the Undead).
Flame of Chaos and Armageddon spells reduced resistance modifier (200-> 100).

2. Items
The devil's trident now gives +4 to the summoning power to all warriors near the hero.

3. Other
Turning on and off the AI's new logic is placed in the configuration file (Smart AI (0 - not use / 1 - use, default 1): 1).


*** FIXES ***

Fixed errors found and typos in the game.
Fixed AI algorithms.
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   bavarian kid

 
 
 ς Друид ς
Ветеран



Свитков: 202
С нами с: 13.09.2013
Откуда: Germany
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Вт Янв 22, 2019 2:40     Заголовок сообщения:

Army upkeep of 3 is displayed as "-1"
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Kzinch

 
 
 ↑ Искатель ↑
Ветеран



Свитков: 795
С нами с: 19.05.2010
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Вт Янв 22, 2019 12:17     Заголовок сообщения:

bavarian kid писал(а):
Army upkeep of 3 is displayed as "-1"
Because its upkeep varies.
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Wilk21

 
 
 Боец

Свитков: 9
С нами с: 16.10.2018
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Ср Янв 23, 2019 6:23     Заголовок сообщения:

Smart AI should be set to 0, right?
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Ostar

 
 
 Ополченец

Свитков: 4
С нами с: 30.11.2018
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Чт Фев 07, 2019 23:12     Заголовок сообщения:

Quest.var. Quest 9 and 59.
Both:

*Objectives*:
Index: 254

This should probably be 24 for Q9 and 79 for Q59.
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Vonotar

 
 
 Вожак

Свитков: 18
С нами с: 20.06.2014
Откуда: Aussie in Perth
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Пт Фев 08, 2019 8:56     Заголовок сообщения:

So glad you can disable the Smart AI. That was so frustrating.

Thanks for this new release!
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Emre

 
 
 Арбалетчик

Свитков: 18
С нами с: 11.06.2016
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Пт Фев 08, 2019 9:33     Заголовок сообщения:

Ostar писал(а):
Quest.var. Quest 9 and 59.
Both:

*Objectives*:
Index: 254

This should probably be 24 for Q9 and 79 for Q59.


What is this for? I checked the original file and it is 254 on that too. Should i change it to your values? What do 24 and 79 do?
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Ostar

 
 
 Ополченец

Свитков: 4
С нами с: 30.11.2018
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Сб Фев 09, 2019 22:22     Заголовок сообщения:

Emre писал(а):


What is this for? I checked the original file and it is 254 on that too. Should i change it to your values? What do 24 and 79 do?


Half mistake. Both quests (9=Temple of Light, 59=Alkari racial) goals are currently set to destroy the UNIT Chaos gate, which is number 254 in unit.var - not the site itself.
However, doing so more than once on multiple attempts on multiple shards did not advance the Alkari racial quest. No message to return to the giver, and speaking to the giver they were still waiting for my hero to complete the quest. And the Site was created by the Event in the Alkari quest chain, site did not exist until then.

For both quests, setting instead to destroy the Chaos Gates Sites of 24 or 79 will probably work.

For both Quests (9, 59) Change Quest.var to:
Type: 1

For Quest 9 also change section below to:

*Objectives*:
Index: 24
Param: 100
Quantity: 1

For quest 59 also set

*Objectives*:
Index: 79
Param: 100
Quantity: 1

Should make the quests both work - will confirm when I can.

You can't destroy the Site without destroying the Gate first anyways, so this method is more reliable.
Of course if the devs have a fix that sill uses their method of destroying the Unit, not the Site, I'll gladly use theirs as intended.
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   MarcDaKind

 
 
 Лучник

Свитков: 3
С нами с: 14.02.2019
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Чт Фев 14, 2019 10:41     Заголовок сообщения:

Hey I have played Eador: MotBW and loved it. But this looks even cooler, can't wait to try it!

Should I modify any files before playing or is it fine to use the default 290a download? What do the "Smart AI" do exactly, should i disable it?
Also wondering if I should use "fixed_skills" or the normal Application launcher?
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Emre

 
 
 Арбалетчик

Свитков: 18
С нами с: 11.06.2016
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Чт Фев 14, 2019 19:06     Заголовок сообщения:

Disabling Smart AI stop AI cheating. You should disable it. Also you should start the game with fixed skills which should have been the regular exe in the first place.

Also Ostar's modify seems to work fine.
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   MarcDaKind

 
 
 Лучник

Свитков: 3
С нами с: 14.02.2019
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Пт Фев 15, 2019 13:15     Заголовок сообщения:

Emre писал(а):
Disabling Smart AI stop AI cheating. You should disable it. Also you should start the game with fixed skills which should have been the regular exe in the first place.

Also Ostar's modify seems to work fine.
Thanks!
So smart AI only makes it earn more resources/xp etc., it doesn't get "smarter"?
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Vonotar

 
 
 Вожак

Свитков: 18
С нами с: 20.06.2014
Откуда: Aussie in Perth
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Пт Фев 22, 2019 3:36     Заголовок сообщения:

The AI noramlly "cheats" in other ways - no garrison upkeep, instant alliances, faster XP gains.
The smart AI made them more defensive - like a human player would do, but the end result is that their heroes and troops would be much less likely to die. Combine this with the enhanced XP gain and typically when you meet them for the first time they will have a level twenty something hero with a full stack of experienced troops. You'd be slaughtered.
I think that's right - someone correct me if I'm wrong.

I don't use fixed skills exe myself as I don't really like the defaults they chose. I'd be much happier if you could pick the ones you want in the game or in an external config file.
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Wilk21

 
 
 Боец

Свитков: 9
С нами с: 16.10.2018
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Пт Фев 22, 2019 10:20     Заголовок сообщения:

Should I set Smart AI to 0 to turn it off?
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Boon947

 
 
 }↑↑ Великий Лучник
Ветеран



Свитков: 617
С нами с: 24.09.2014
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Сб Фев 23, 2019 14:20     Заголовок сообщения:

Wilk21 писал(а):
Should I set Smart AI to 0 to turn it off?

I don't understand.
Isn't Smart AI already set to 0 in Eador.cfg?
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Boon947

 
 
 }↑↑ Великий Лучник
Ветеран



Свитков: 617
С нами с: 24.09.2014
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Сб Фев 23, 2019 14:28     Заголовок сообщения:

Vonotar писал(а):
I don't use fixed skills exe myself as I don't really like the defaults they chose. I'd be much happier if you could pick the ones you want in the game or in an external config file.

For the records, the fixed starting skills are:
Код:
# Commander    7 = Leadership
# Warrior     13 = Combat
# Wizard      18 = Thaumaturgy
# Scout       22 = Marksmanship

Which would you have chosen differently?

I can provide a script that generates different starting skills if you like.
(Jazz doesn't want to hear about choosing the starting skill. Stubborn Russian.)
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Vonotar

 
 
 Вожак

Свитков: 18
С нами с: 20.06.2014
Откуда: Aussie in Perth
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Вт Фев 26, 2019 4:48     Заголовок сообщения:

Boon947 писал(а):
Vonotar писал(а):
I don't use fixed skills exe myself as I don't really like the defaults they chose. I'd be much happier if you could pick the ones you want in the game or in an external config file.

For the records, the fixed starting skills are:
Код:
# Commander    7 = Leadership
# Warrior     13 = Combat
# Wizard      18 = Thaumaturgy
# Scout       22 = Marksmanship

Which would you have chosen differently?

I can provide a script that generates different starting skills if you like.
(Jazz doesn't want to hear about choosing the starting skill. Stubborn Russian.)


I like Commanders but find Leadership to be very weak. Maybe I underestimate the XP gain though. I would choose another - probably defense or resilience. I don't really mind the random skills either so just use the default exe.
Just out of curiosity - does the fixed skills also benefit the AI players?

A better idea (imo) would be to recruit from a "pool" of heroes. You could pick the hero who's face & skill you like. If the AI got them then they'd be unavailable for you. I realise this is a lot of work though.
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   MarcDaKind

 
 
 Лучник

Свитков: 3
С нами с: 14.02.2019
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Чт Фев 28, 2019 16:39     Заголовок сообщения:

Vonotar писал(а):
A better idea (imo) would be to recruit from a "pool" of heroes. You could pick the hero who's face & skill you like. If the AI got them then they'd be unavailable for you. I realise this is a lot of work though.
That would be cool!
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Wilk21

 
 
 Боец

Свитков: 9
С нами с: 16.10.2018
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Вт Мар 05, 2019 5:53     Заголовок сообщения:

Boon947 писал(а):
Wilk21 писал(а):
Should I set Smart AI to 0 to turn it off?

I don't understand.
Isn't Smart AI already set to 0 in Eador.cfg?

It is, and that's why I'm asking.
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   bludwig

 
 
 Дозорный

Свитков: 39
С нами с: 17.02.2014
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Вт Мар 05, 2019 6:07     Заголовок сообщения:

I love the new changes! The Elves are now quite excellent. The two useless Tier 2 units have been replaced with new, awesome ones. I particularly like the Skinshifters! And now that we can disable the cheating AI, the game feels playable again!

Thanks so much for getting this to us, Boon947!

The only issue I've seen so far is that the artifact/item descriptions are all in Russian. Any chance of a translation?
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   Boon947

 
 
 }↑↑ Великий Лучник
Ветеран



Свитков: 617
С нами с: 24.09.2014
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Сб Мар 30, 2019 1:06     Заголовок сообщения:

Can someone check if these bugs still exist in 2.90?
https://www.gog.com/forum/eador_series/new_horizons_mod_release/post159
    * adventurer seeker set (bandit bow etc) max 3 itmes, but bonus for 4
    * crash when reading exploding ability from fire wand
    * some quests accept wrong kills (it happened with night shadows, quest was marked complete after killing something totally different)
    * karma keeps increasing even if I do evil things, I just can't stay neutral
    * border guards have charge but can't charge (because of ranged attack and only 2 movement)
    * the event with harpies attacking offer an option to execute the deputy, then to offer them a beheaded creature, if you do that you avoid the attack, make people happy and get some very good treasure 100% of the times
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   bumbasaur

 
 
 Ополченец

Свитков: 3
С нами с: 21.02.2017
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Ср Апр 10, 2019 23:13     Заголовок сообщения:

ty for release!
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   anl93

 
 
 Охотник

Свитков: 5
С нами с: 29.04.2019
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Пн Апр 29, 2019 0:54     Заголовок сообщения:

any progress on mod?
2.9 seems to better than Imperium. It's suprising.
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   bavarian kid

 
 
 ς Друид ς
Ветеран



Свитков: 202
С нами с: 13.09.2013
Откуда: Germany
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Пт Мая 03, 2019 20:47     Заголовок сообщения:

Boon947 писал(а):
Can someone check if these bugs still exist in 2.90?
https://www.gog.com/forum/eador_series/new_horizons_mod_release/post159
    * ...
    * the event with harpies attacking offer an option to execute the deputy, then to offer them a beheaded creature, if you do that you avoid the attack, make people happy and get some very good treasure 100% of the times

Can confirm bug, after
# offering a beheaded creature,
# the main thing is my subjects are safe
the following misplaced dialogue pops up


Issue to understand translated content reported in YouTube playthrough https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL-SHZMz9R6bduEC3_vCRNrA3dIhX-s8mH
Native English speaker did not understand the meaning of dialogue below ... " ...,unless the attack does no damage - then only by 0"



Regarding "Forest Might Spell"
Both spell description and spell effects refer to "increasing protection of all kinds of armor"


May be a bit misleading since only protection against both melee and ranged physical attacks is increased.
Suggestion: "Increases defense against both melee and ranged physical attacks. Does not increase protection against magical attacks."

Typo in ritual "Deadly Terror" - is decreased by
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   LucidTactics

 
 
 Лекарь

Свитков: 3
С нами с: 04.05.2019
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Сб Мая 04, 2019 1:36     Заголовок сообщения:

Hey guys,
I have been streaming eador for the past week and a half on my channel. Yesterday i upgraded versions from 2.8 to 2.9 and first game i play with 2.9... the enemy shows up with a lvl 30 stack and an enormous leveled army. I checked my .cfg and smart AI is set to zero so im wondering what happened.... (Perhaps it needs to be set to 1???)

Considering a few episodes before the AI was generally fielding a similiarly leveled army as myself, im not sure what happened but i can only assume it has something to do with the version.
Here is the episode - check the last 15 minutes or something to see it happening:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DOOPdj83_8U.
_________________
https://www.youtube.com/c/LucidTactics
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
   bavarian kid

 
 
 ς Друид ς
Ветеран



Свитков: 202
С нами с: 13.09.2013
Откуда: Germany
Цитировать /Reply with quote
СообщениеДобавлено: Пт Мая 24, 2019 23:05     Заголовок сообщения:

Some translation issues regarding the Dark Brotherhood

Dark Brotherhood buildings: Two buildings with identical name issue:


Text after initiating ritual "Bloody Hand"
# translation inconsistency: "Twilight Brotherhood" instead of "Dark Brotherhood"
# likely translation error:

Existing description suggests that you ordered your guards to attack the Dark Brotherhood Shocked . However, the point of the ritual is that you order the Dark Brotherhood to attack troops stationed or garrisoned in the province. Guess attacker and attacked have been accidently switched in the translation process.

-----------------------------
More typos: "endue" instead of "embue"



-----------------------------
Fire wand still contains some untranslated Russian text
Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
Часовой пояс: GMT +3:00
На страницу 1, 2  След.

 


Ты не можешь начинать темы
Ты не можешь отвечать на сообщения
Ты не можешь редактировать свои сообщения
Ты не можешь удалять свои сообщения
Ты не можешь голосовать в опросах
на Главную Форума - back to Forum Indexна Главную Форума - back to Forum Indexна Главную Форума - back to Forum Indexна Главную Форума - back to Forum Index Eador. The Genesis. Encyclopedia на Главную Форума - back to Forum Indexна Главную Форума - back to Forum Indexна Главную Форума - back to Forum Index